Friday Two cents:  Did You Know June Was Men’s Mental Health Month? 


June was Men’s Mental Health Month but I’m guessing nobody really knew or wanted to talk about this topic.  More and more I am noticing that boys and men are the forgotten demographic in our society.  

There are many different days and months dedicated to women, girls and LGBT2+; and rightly so, yet men’s mental health seems to be non-existent.  On several occasions when I commented on this fact to people, I usually get a snide comment like “Oh every other day is men’s day.”  Yet the evidence seems to show that boys and men are not fairing well in our society, specifically in our education system.  

With this being the end of the school year, I thought it appropriate to highlight a TED Talk on this very subject.  I am not going to tell you what is in the talk but let you experience it yourself.  As a man in the education system, I felt a personal connection, an enlightenment on my own teaching style and how I interact with the students.  

I’m hoping more people will recognize the need for change in the education system so that everyone will have the best education they deserve.  

Leave a comment

Dram du Jour

A celebration of whisky from an enthusiast

Dram Du Jour

A celebration of whisky from an enthusiast

Ailish Sinclair

Stories and photos from Scotland

doug -- off the record

just a place to share some thoughts

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

lucianacavallaro

Myths are more than stories

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Thinking deeply about education

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gates

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.