Friday Two Cents: The Present Truly Is A Gift


twoCentsOldNew

‘In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.’ Abraham Lincoln 

‘Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.’ Buddha

‘Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it.’ Steve Jobs

 

This week has been a reflective one. From Remembrance Day to today I have been thinking of where my life journey is leading me. Yes there are still difficult times in finding a job and trying to fulfill my calling as a teacher, and yes this is not what I envisioned my life to be like. Yet I put up my outdoor lights in preparation for Christmas and in doing so it cheered me up a bit. I remember the happiness of Christmas and the experiences I have lived and they made me smile.
Those memories reminded me that life is not worrying about what might or has happened. But to live the moment for each moment is different and precious.
Therefore I decided to take on a few art projects that make me happy.   I plan to share those final results and the moments but in doing them I will feel alive and I will try to concentrate on the present. For just as the name suggests; the present, truly is a gift.

 

Life is Journey of endless possibilities.

Life is Journey of endless possibilities.

‘The purpose of our lives is to be happy.’ Dalai Lama

 

‘God gave us the gift of life; it is up to us to give ourselves the gift of living well.’ Voltaire

 

‘Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.’ Confucius

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

