Friday Two Cents: Perseverance And Patience


twoCentsOldNew

 

The start of the school year has been a bit difficult for me on the career front. I was hoping for some advancement in my career with being chosen to be a supply teacher.  However it turns out that I am still in limbo with no end in sight. I had to fall back on being a supply early childhood educator (ECE), that I enjoy, but seems to be like I am stuck in the mud. There have been times when I feel disheartened at the lack of opportunities and advancement.

Yet those moments are short-lived. I remember that I want to live in the moment and enjoy life no matter what life gives me. Therefore I will persevere, continue to be patient and trust in God that my time will come.
Last year when I worked in a LTO at a school, I did something bold and placed inspirational quotes on the doors of the classrooms of the school to help the teachers and students, be inspired. Many enjoyed that gesture, as did I in creating it. Therefore I will revisit that idea again this year, both for others and myself.
To that end I have found some inspirational quotes to help me with continuing to be positive and persevere.  Perhaps they can inspire others as well. 

 

“Perseverance is failing 19 times and succeeding the 20th.” Julie Andrews

 

“Patience and perseverance have a magical effect before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish.” John Quincy Adams

 

“He that can have patience can have what he will.” Benjamin Franklin

inspiration_quotes_Page_09

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

