Friday Two Cents: Continuing To Be Positive


twoCentsOldNew

 

Have you ever had the feeling that whatever you do, it just does not seem to go the right way? I had that feeling every day this week. No matter what I did for someone or interacted with somebody, they were not happy within the encounter.

I don’t know why I felt this way. Maybe its how I read their body language within our encounters. I have been working with students and people for many, many years and I think that I have improved in my reading of people’s body language. Something in their eyes or how they stood or even in the tone of their voice made me feel this way.  They seemed tired or just plain fed up.   

Research shows that hugging can heal sickness, disease, loneliness, depression, anxiety and stress

Perhaps it’s just my imagination but I cannot shake this feeling. Yet with every encounter, I have been trying to maintain a positive attitude. I have been saying to the students that having a positive attitude is essential in everything you do. Therefore, in the light of trying to practice what I preach I am putting my best foot forward to continue to be positive. I even gave hugs to people to try to lift both my spirits and theirs.
Maybe it is the time of year. It is June, the warm weather is upon us and the end of the school year is fast approaching. Both the students and the teachers are looking forward to the summer break. I know I for one am looking forward to some down time and perhaps indulge in some personal pursuits.
Is that all that this is about? People feeling burnt out and needing a break? Maybe this is it. People are reaching the end of their ropes and are just waiting for the break. If that is the case then having a positive attitude seems to be more imperative. With four weeks left to the end of the school year being positive could mean the difference between enjoying the last few weeks with the students or just going through the motions. One day at a time.
I prefer to enjoy even moment with people. For you never know what tomorrow will bring.

3 Responses to Friday Two Cents: Continuing To Be Positive

  1. Mama Cormier says:

    I hope I wasn’t one of those people.

    • Paul Gauchi says:

      No you were one of the few that had a positive aura around you.

      • Mama Cormier says:

        That’s good to know. I’ve been so busy lately that I feel like I have my head in the sand and am not really aware of what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

