Friday Two Cents: Thank You For Being In My Life


twoCentsOldNew

On a list of bad weeks this one would rank up near the top. Suffice it to say that it was a trying week with one stressful issue placed on top of another. I wasn’t even able to post anything on Tuesday for my art inspiration and a major way of helping me relieve my stress is to indulge in my artistic pastimes. Things got worse and worse.

I then got a notice from WordPress that I just had my second anniversary and I thought where has the year gone. I have been so busy that I forgot about the anniversary and then it made me think about what has happened in the past year.

2nd Year Anniversary of starting my blog.

2nd Year Anniversary of starting my blog.

Well in the past year I finished my undergrad in Early Childhood Education (ECE), worked in several full day kindergarten (FDK) classes for long-term occasional (LTO), worked in my school with amazing people doing many extracurricular activities. I was able to finally fix up my place that I have been putting off for years. I applied and got accepted to teacher’s college, made new friendships and relationships and most significant, I went to a team/community building retreat where I reconnected with my faith and new community through new relationships with teacher candidates like myself.   These are just the big things I did not mention the continued support and love I have from my family and friends of many years.

If I look back at the past year it has been a whirlwind adventure to say the least and an adventure I would not trade for the world. Yes there are some bumps on the road of life but if you have the support from family and friends, the ride becomes that much smoother. I guess I just needed a reminder that in my life, there are some great support people who helped me and that I am truly blessed to have them.

To all of those people who support and help me, you know who you are; I would like to say,

You know who you are.

 

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

