Friday Two Cents: Visiting Local Communities in Ontario Part 3


twoCentsOldNew

  I think that many people you ask would have heard of Niagara Falls. Millions of people have visited the falls every year, yet many do not know about another place near the falls, a nice little town called Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  This quaint little town is in the heart of Ontario Wine country and sports many different attractions. Of of my favorites is a little store that sells nothing but Christmas articles. What ever you want for Christmas lights, ornaments, nativity scenes or angles for the tree, you can find it here. Besides this store, there are many others that can keep anyone busy for hours, trust me I know. Word of warning, don’t go with a shopper, she will go into every store and have to smile and go in too.

 

A nice wIne I got for Thanksgiving

  The scenery is beautiful around the town and they also have a theatrical festival called the Shaw Festival for those who love live theatre. But the most enjoyable part, well for me anyways, is the wine store. There you can get special wines only sold at the wineries from the area. I always go to get a wine or two for Thanksgiving or Christmas. I know Thanksgiving is two months away and Christmas four, but it’s a nice excuse to do some wine tasting.

  After visiting the town I usually go to a winery for some more tastings, to help broaden my palette. There are some wonderful wineries in the area and many have one of the best wines on the market, Ice Wine.

  Suffice it to say, between Niagara-on-the-Lake and the wineries this is always the highlight of my excursion down to the Niagara area. It has on many occasions inspired me to create and imagine the impossible.  If you are in the area I highly recommend it. It’s like going to Tuscany or California wine country but its only an hour and half drive from home.

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

