Art Inspiration: Staff Cartoons The Dream Team: Ilsa Lund


StaffCartoons01I have been told in the past and in resent days, that I have been an inspiration to the children at school and to other people in general.  I have always found this interesting because I feel that these people and the children, inspire me to create art and images instead of the other way around.

One example is when I drew the staff at my school as cartoon characters.  It started one year around Christmas when we have our Christmas concert and staff dinner.  Always after the concert, we go out for dinner and we exchange gifts, such as a Chris Kringle.  I wanted to liven things up and instead of giving Christmas cards, I decided to create my own with the staff members as a character from a movie.  The staff members were surprised; to say the least and they loved it, with a couple of exceptions on some humorous levels. 

In the next few weeks I will be posting a few of the characters from the cards because these people inspired me to create these characters.  Hopefully they can inspire others. 

The first character was modeled after the Ingrid Bergman character from ‘Casablanca’, Ilsa Lund.  I choose this actress for this specific staff member because she reminded me of the classic beauty of Ingrid Bergman and the toughness of Ilsa Lund, two traits the staff possesses.  I made her very cartoon like and less realistic to emphases that this is a caricature.    

She and the staff loved the character and I hope enjoy it as well. 

Staff Caricature: Ingrid Bergman as Ilisa Lund

Staff Caricature: Ingrid Bergman as Ilsa Lund

Screenshot of Paul Henreid and Ingrid Bergman ...

Screenshot of Paul Henreid and Ingrid Bergman talking to Sydney Greenstreet. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Dram du Jour

A celebration of whisky from an enthusiast

Dram Du Jour

A celebration of whisky from an enthusiast

Ailish Sinclair

Stories and photos from Scotland

doug -- off the record

just a place to share some thoughts

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

lucianacavallaro

Myths are more than stories

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Thinking deeply about education

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gates

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.