The Captain and The Baroness, Chapter 4: Rally the Forces


MapTable02

Rally the Forces

“We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face… we must do that which we think we cannot.” Eleanor Roosevelt

These words rang true to me when I was feeling the most miserable I have ever felt in my life.  I stated before, someone special to me inspired this story.  Her presence inspired me to draw, write and create something unique.  Unfortunately, we broke up and I fell into a great pit of sadness.

For a time I did not want to do anything, to just shut down.  But I found the strength to preserver and the only way I got out of this melancholy was through my art.  I began writing, drawing, painting and playing music again.  I found the strength to look my fears in the face and do what I thought I could not do.  Press on with life.

I continued with the story of The Captain and The Baroness and it allowed me the outlet I needed.  In this chapter I looked back to my own military training and discipline for assistance.  I rallied my forces within my own soul to defend against the invaders of doubt and grief.  I was never afraid to stand up to difficulties and fight my way past them before, so why start now.  I decided to, “go to the mattresses” (Godfather), take up a war stance or prepare for war against these feelings.

In the fourth chapter, “Rally the Forces”, we see the Captain’s country invaded by the person he cared for and protected.  Betrayal and anger is all around, but one must never attack in anger for if one does, they have already lost.  For “The enlightened ruler is heedful, and the good general full of caution.” Sun Tzu.  The Captain must rally his forces and put aside the feelings of betrayal and think of the well-being of his people not just his own feelings.

Is that not what a great leader does?

Hope you enjoy the story and the images.

RallytheForces

RallytheForces2

RallytheForces3

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

