A story Writen from the Heart: The Captain and The Baroness


There are times when the moment inspires me to just create.  A view of a mountain lake, driving across the vast prairies of Alberta, looking down on Niagara Falls will just move me to paint, draw or write something.  The same feelings came over me when I was going out with someone special.

When we first went out and I got to know her, she so inspired me that I came up with an image of a character she might be in a story or comic.  I began sketching and soon came up with a character. The Baroness, a Victorian style Steampunk knight/teacher, with a Hammer of Justice.

She was my muse and I did not stop with the drawing.  I wrote a story around the Baroness meeting a Captain (I have always seen myself as a pirate at heart, with a conscience).  I gave it to her as part of a gift for her birthday.

Suffice it to say, she loved the drawing and the story and I thought I would share it with you all.  I did change something’s but the underlining theme and message in the story is the same.

I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did creating it.

3 Responses to A story Writen from the Heart: The Captain and The Baroness

  1. lly1205 says:

    The picture and the story are both adorable! Nice post

    • paulgauchi says:

      Thanks. Part two is in the works and I hope to publish it soon.

      • lly1205 says:

        That’s great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Sauce Box

Never get lost in the Sauce

The Trombonist's Mouthpiece

Music, education, and philosophy

Paul Gauchi

My innermost thoughts I wish to share. These things Inspire me, maybe they will inspire you.

Lucia Lorenzi

the body politic: musings and meanderings

Eternal Atlantis

Official Website of Luciana Cavallaro

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Daniel is funny

Monsters, Jokes, Analogies

A Step onto the Road

The journeying of a literary hopeful

teachingontheverge

Emergent curriculum, play-based learning, and Arts education... go!

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Belief Blog

Spreading the Power of Belief

The First Gate

Stories, Dreams, Imagination, Soul

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Unbound Boxes Limping Gods

The writer gives life to a story, the reader keeps it alive.

Mama Cormier

.... my journey to a healthy life, making new memories and so much more

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

